Circuit Guide

Circuit Map Click to zoom in.

The Silverstone Circuit is located between Northamptonshire and Buckinghamshire in Great Britain. It is named after the village Silverstone in Northamptonshire and known as home of the British Grand Prix.

The circuit has a total length of 5,891 km with 18 turns and consists of 5 constructions. The major construction is the Arena Circuit where the British MotoGP and the British Formula 1 Grand Prix are held. This site uses the Arena section which was added in 2009 and used since 2010. The section was added to increase the challenge level of the circuit which was a success as it offers multiple overtaking opportunities. The Grand Prix Circuit used to be the venue for the British Formula 1 Grand Prix before the Arena section was added and has a length of 5,141 km and 17 turns. The International Circuit has a length of 3,619 km and 10 turns. The small National Circuit has a length of 2,638 km and 6 turns. The Stowe Circuit is the smallest configuration and part of the of the original World War II airfield the Silverstone circuit is built on. It has a length of 1,281 km and 5 turns. The last 3 constructions are used for the smaller race events.

Ahead of the 2011 Grand Prix a new pit complex and grandstands were scheduled to be completed as part of a deal for Circuit Silverstone to host the F1 Grand Prix for the next 17 years. This made the straight between the Club and Abbey corners the new Pit Straight. Along with these changes, the Arena section has been renamed ‘Village’.

Video Circuit Guides

Welcome , today is Tuesday, 25 September, 2018